Partner Spotlight

Our Donors

  • Corporate, Foundation, and Public Support
  • Individuals
  • Regional Advisory Board

Lead Investor ($250,000+)

The Excellence Fund

Stakeholder ($100,000- $249,999)

Avoyelles Public School system
Entergy Corporation
ExxonMobil Foundation
Louisiana Department of Education
The Wurtele Foundation

Champion ($50,000- $99,999)

Albemarle Foundation
AmeriCorps: Louisiana
The Boo Grigsby Foundation
Capital Area United Way
Huey and Angelina Wilson Foundation
Iberville Parish School District
Pointe Coupee Parish School District
Tunica Biloxi Tribe of La

Leader ($25,000- $49,999)

CF Industries
Community Coffee Company
East Feliciana Parish School District
J.Y. Sanders Foundation
Kenilworth Science and Technology

Benefactor ($10,000- $24,999)

Baton Rouge Bridge Academy
Baton Rouge University Preparatory Academy
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana Foundation
Celerity Crestworth Charter School
Charter Schools USA
The Dow Chemical Foundation
E. J. & Marjory B. Ourso Family Foundation
ISC Constructors, LLC
LUBA Casualty Insurance Company
LUBA Workers' Comp
Powell Group Fund
Sgs Petroleum Service Corporation
Shell Oil Company
St Helena Parish School District
Team Automotive Group

Sponsor ($5,000- $9,999)

Advantage Charter Academy
The Air Products Foundation
Alma Plantation, LLC
Baton Rouge College Prep
Beverly and Dudley Coates Family Fund
CCI Pipeline
The Charles Lamar Family Foundation
J.D. And Patsy R. Lyle Family Fund
The Josef Sternberg Memorial Fund
Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers
Regions Bank
Thrive Baton Rouge
Tipton Associates

Friend ($1,000- $4,999)

Adams & Reese
Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson
Capitol City Produce
Children's Charter
Cox Communications
Democracy Prep Charter School
Edgen Group, Inc.
GHA Properties, LLC
Greater New Guide Baptist Church
Inspire Academy
LCTA Workers Comp
Lyons Specialty Co., LLC
Olinde's Furniture
Performance Contractors
SSA Consultants
Whitney Bank

Leader ($25,000- $49,999)

David and Jeanie Bondy
Cordell and Ava Haymon

Benefactor ($10,000- $24,999)

Tom and Lisa Adamek
John G. Turner and Jerry G. Fischer
Gordon and Teri LeBlanc
Virginia and John Noland
Nial Patel
Louisa J. Hayward and Roger L. Petersen
Jennifer Eplett and Sean E. Reilly
Mr. and Mrs. Newton B. Thomas

Sponsor ($5,000- $9,999)

Larry and Leslie Chauvin
Mr. and Mrs. Jerry and Devera Goss
Brian and Barbara Haymon
Phillip May
Roger and Marcia Moser
Dr. and Mrs. Michael Rolfsen
Hank and Laurie Saurage
Mrs. Donna Saurage
Paul Thompson

Friend ($1,000- $4,999)

Susan Riley and Dr. Frederic T. Billings
Barry Blumberg
Ross Campesi
Moore Construction
Joseph G. Simmons and Patricia Day
Michael DePaul
Kerry Drake
Larry East
Gerald Hebert, II
Richard Hebert
Dwayne Honore
Mr. and Mrs. Frank D. McArthur, II
Bob Israel
Molly Isreal- Lejeune
Frederic Kearny
Adam and Megan Knapp
Elizabeth Kreitler
Bruce Lilly
F. Charles Marionneaux
Rolfe McCollister
Dan J. and Kathleen S. O'Leary
Jimbo Roland
Cary Saurage
Ralph and Sissy Stephens
Dr. and Mrs. Ian Udvarhelyi
Larry and Karen Wilkinson

Board Chair

Cordell Haymon

Board Members

Thomas J. Adamek
Robert Burgess
Tom Clark
Larry East
Adam Knapp
Bruce Lilly
Phillip May
Danny Montelaro
Nial Patel
Dr. Michael Rolfsen
H.N. "Hank" Saurage IV
Monique Scott-Spaulding
Brandon Smith
Joanna Wurtele